Friday, June 19, 2009

Al-Uluhiyyah (RT 11/1/09)

Risalah Tauhid 11th January 2009

Al-Uluhiyyah refers to qualities of God, where He is self-sufficient and all creatures depend on Him. The expression “La ilaha illallah” also refers this quality.

In respect to al-Uluhiyyah, the twenty sifaat divide into two categories:

إِسْتِغْنَاءُ عَنْ كُلِّ مَا سِوَاهُ

1. He is in no need of others (istighnaa’); and

إِفْتِقَارٌ إِلَيْهِ كُلِّ مَا سِوَاهُ

2. Everything else is in need of Him (iftiqar-ilaih).

11 sifaat are of 1st category (istighnaa’), namely Wujud, Qidam, Baqa, Mukhalafatuhu lil Hawadith, Qiyamuhu Binafsih, Sama’, Basor, Kalam, Kaunuhu Saami’an, Kaunuh Baasiron, and Kaunuhu Mutakalliman. They define self-sufficiency of God.

Said Ustaz Zakaria:
  • When saying “La ilaha illallah” continuously, make sure you pronounce it right: “La ilaha illallahu La ilaha illallahu …”
  • Sufis look for “madad” when reciting “La ilaha illallah”.
  • Some lame excuses people give when we invite them to learn the 20 sifaat (Tauhid):
    They would say: This subject not high-level enough. We should tell them: Go climb a durian tree!
    They would say: This subject not hot enough. We should tell them: Turn off the fan!
    They would say: This subject not fiery enough. We should tell them: Then go fight with the brothers in Gaza!
  • 11 + 9 = 20 sifaat of Allah. (20 in Malay slang: sekodi)

Wallahu a'lam

<<Previous [ All In This Category ] Next>>

No comments:

Post a Comment