Thursday, March 6, 2008

Rukuns of Solah (10/2/08)

Munyatul Musolli 10 Feb 2008

I missed this lesson (actually I had to skip it!) . But I'll just type in (some part of the texts only) what Syaikh Daud has on his kitab.

There are 13 rukuns (also spelled rukn) or pillars of solah

  • 1. Niat (statement of intention to perform solah)

This is done during takbiratul-ihram. Niat is a statement in the heart, but it is sunnah to mention it verbally (lafaz) prior to takbiratulihram.

Wallahu a'lam

No comments:

Post a Comment